After you have placed an order, you will receive a confirmation email containing your order number, your estimated delivery date and delivery address. If you identify any problems at this point, you may cancel or edit your design through your account up until midnight on the day that you placed the order for cards and for photo books within the next 3 hours.
Your order will automatically be sent to a print house at midnight on the day you placed the order. At this point, your order can no longer be edited or canceled. You can, however, still edit the delivery address until your order is shipped (usually in the morning of the working day after you placed the order).
Once your order has been passed onto the deliver service, you will receive a shipping confirmation email (and SMS if you so choose). If you choose a shipping method with tracking, the tracking code will be shown and you can also find this in your account.
If you do not receive confirmation emails from us, please check your spam folder.